Skip all navigation Skip to page navigation
NC Department of Health and Human Services
NC Division of
Medical Assistance

Medicaid and Health Choice Providers

Service specific information for North Carolina Medicaid and Health Choice providers. Please select the program or service from the menu below and click GO.

Effective October 1, 2015

DMA's clinical coverage policies were amended to add ICD-10 codes where applicable.
The ICD-9 versions of these policies, which were in effect through September 30, 2015, can be referenced here.

Providers can use the NCTracks ICD-10 Crosswalk and the DMA policies to determine the correct ICD-10 code.

Neither the agents in the NCTracks Contact Center nor any DHHS employee can determine what the right diagnosis code is for any particular situation. Determining the correct diagnosis code can only be done by the medical professional treating the patient.

More Information on ICD-10

What's New

Hot Topics


 Ready NC Connect NC