Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Bladen County Department of Social Services
Website:http://www.bladennc.govoffice3.com
208 McKay St.
PO Box 369, Elizabethtown, NC 28337
State Courier#: 04-26-17
(910) 862-6800 / Fax: (910) 862-6801
County Population: 30,314

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Vickie K. Smith / 910 862-6858 / vsmith@bladenco.org

Administrative Officer:
Sherry Dowless / 910-862-6856 / sdowless@bladenco.org

Personnel Officer/Assistant:
Dorothy Zeigler / 910-862-6872 / dzeigler@bladenco.org

Computer System Administrator I:
Yvette Ross / 910-862-6844 / myross@bladenco.org

Social Work Program Manager:
Janet Miller / 910-862-6829 / jmiller@bladenco.org

Child Protective ServicesSupervisor:
Jill Sampson / 910-862-6876 / Fax: 910-872-6349 / jsampson@bladenco.org

Foster Care Supervisor:
Drusilla Wright / 910-862-6843 / dwright@bladenco.org

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Drusilla Wright /910-862-6843/ dwright@bladenco.org

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Dena Patrick / 910-862-6893 / dpatrick@bladenco.org

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Sherrie Butler/ 910-862-6891 / sbutler@bladenco.org

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Rita Lassiter / 910-862-6818 / rlassiter@bladenco.org

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Michelle Wright / 910-862-6812 / mwright@bladenco.org

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisor:
Rita Lassiter /910-862-6818 / rlassiter@bladenco.org

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Brenda Burney / 910-862-6908 / bburney@bladenco.org

Food and Nutrition Services/Staff Development Specialist I:
Cynthia G Campbell / 910-862-6895 / ccampbell@bladenco.org

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
Lisa Nance / 910-862-6814 / lnance@bladenco.org

Income Maintenance Program Administrator:
Patricia Smith / 910-862-6817 / psmith@bladenco.org

Child Support Enforcement Officer:
Martha Howe / 910-862-6866 / Fax: 910-872-6348
208 McKay Street
Mailing Address PO Box 369, Elizabethtown, NC 28337-0365

Medical Transportation Coordinator:
Greta Murphy Davis / 910-862-6845 / gdavis@bladenco.org

Community Social Service Technician:
Sonia Hopkins / 910-862-6835 / sj@bladenco.org

Consolidated Human Services Advisory Committee:
Dr. Mollie Glenn - Chair
Linda Gillespie - Vice-Chair
Dr. Ray Cross, DDS
Patty Yoder
Dr. Kathleen Heer
Carl DeAndrade
Terri Duncan
Louella Thompson
Tommy Thompson
Charles Ray Peterson
Dr. Douglas Gensel

Board of Commissioners:
Charles Ray Peterson - Chair
Russell Priest - Vice-Chair
Arthur Bullock
Wayne Edge
Daniel R. Dowless
Dr. Delilah Blanks
G. Michael Cogdell
Billy Ray Pait
James "Jimmie" G. Smith

NC Legislative Delegation: House
William D. Brisson

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Bill Rabon

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 08/21/2015

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer