Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Buncombe County Health & Human Services
Website:http://www.buncombecounty.org/Governing/Depts/HHS/Default.aspx
40 Coxe Ave.
PO Box 7408 Asheville, NC 28802
State Courier#: 12-50-02
(828) 250-5500 / Fax: (828) 250-6235
County Population: 222,174
Emergency Phone: (828) 250-5500

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Amanda Stone / (828) 250-5588 / mandy.stone@buncombecounty.org

Administrative Assistant:
Christa Lance / (828) 250-5587 / christa.lance@buncombecounty.org

Business Officer/ Fiscal/Performance Manager:
Jim Holland / (828) 250-5531 / jim.holland@buncombecounty.org

Human Resource Manager:
Lisa Eby / (828) 250-5610 / lisa.eby@buncombecounty.org

Operation Manager:
Leigh Anderson/ (828) 250-5575 / leigh.anderson@buncombecounty.org

Economic Services Division Director:
Phillip Hardin / (828) 250-5592 / phillip.hardin@buncombecounty.org

Social Work Services Division Director:
Angela Pittman / (828) 250-5749 / angie.pittman@buncombecounty.org

Foster Care & Adoptions Program Administrator:
Tammy Shook / (828) 250-5557 / tamela.shook@buncombecounty.org

Quality Assurance, Performance Standards & Adult Services Program Administrator:
Dawn Warren / (828) 250-5680 / dawn,warren@buncombecounty.org

Child Protective Services Program Administrator
Katie Swanson / (828) 250-5307 / katie.swanson@buncombecounty.org

Child Support Enforcement:
Veritas HHS
Crystal Miller / (828) 250-6340 / Fax: (828) 250-6341
60 Court Plaza, 14th Floor, Asheville, NCĀ  28801

Family & Adult Economic Assistance Head:
Ian Allen / (828) 250-5628 / ian.allen@buncombecounty.org

Customer Service/Training Head:
Patricia Wallin / (828) 250-5689 / patricia.wallin@buncombecounty.org

Technical Support/Program Integrity Head:
Kelli Buckner / (828) 250-5987 / kelli.buckner@buncombecounty.org

Quality Assurance Head:
Merry Michalson / (828) 250-5710 / merry.michalson@buncombecounty.org

County HHS Board:
Don Locke, Chair
Suzanne Swanger, Vice Chair
Bill McElrath, Emeritus
Frank Castelblanco
Rick Elingburg
Miranda DeBruhl
Stephanie Kiser
Dr. David McClain
Dr. Richard Oliver
Ken Putnam
Dr. Ed Coryell
Candrice Thal
Terry VanDuyn
Jennifer Wehe
Sharon West
Dr. Paul Endry
Winnie Ziegler

Board of Commissioners:
David Gantt, Chair
Brownie Newman
Mike Fryar
Ellen Frost
Joe Belcher
Holly Jones
Miranda DeBruhl

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Susan Fisher
John Ager
Brian Turner

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Terry VanDuyn
Tom Apodaca

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 08/24/2015

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer