Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Burke County Department of Social Services
Website:http://www.co.burke.nc.us/index.asp
700 East Parker Rd.
PO Box 549 Morganton, NC 28680
State Courier#: 15-01-06
(828) 764-9600/ Fax:  (828) 764-9793
County Population: 88,000

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts

Director:
Dorraine Hernandez / (828) 764-9600 / dorraine.hernandez@burkenc.org

Administrative Assistant:
Viveca Huffman / (828) 764-9640 / viveca.huffman@burkenc.org

Agency Attorney:
Crystal Kay / (828) 764-9698 / crystal.kay@burkenc.org

Administrative Officer:
 Jody Self / (828) 764-9664 / jody.self@burkenc.org

Adult and Child Welfare Services Administrator:
Rebecca Finney / (828) 764-9664 / rebecca.finney@burkenc.org

Child Protective Services Supervisors:
Jamie Pearson / (828) 764-9654 / jamie.pearson@burkenc.org
Theresa Beam / (828) 764-9616 / theresa.beam@burkenc.org

Foster Care/Adoption Supervisors
:
Kathy Craig / (828) 764-9625 / kathy.craig@burkenc.org
Cheryl Hollifield / (828) 764-9639 / cheryl.hollifield@burkenc.org

Foster Care Licensing:
Leslie Malikowski / (828) 764-9648 / leslie.malikowski@burkenc.org

CAP/DA, CAP/C and Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Julia Port / (828) 764-9659 / julia.port@burkenc.org

Economic Services and Child Support Administrator:
Tracey Kincaid / (828) 764-9644 / tracey.kincaid@burkenc.org

Food Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Amanda Grady / (828) 764-9633 / amanda.grady@burkenc.org
Dawn Lail / (828) 764-9717 / dawn.lail@burkenc.org

Family & Children Medicaid Supervisors:
Darlene Roper / (828) 764-9665 / darlene.roper@burkenc.org
Tammy Wright / (828) 764-9671 / tammy.wright@burkenc.org

Special Assistance, Long Term Care, Medicaid Transportation Supervisor:
Lorrie Harris / (828) 764-9706 / Lorrie.Harris@burkenc.org

Work First Cash, Work First Employment and Child Daycare Supervisor:
Tina Mosley / (828) 764-9656 / tina.mosley@burkenc.org

Child Support Supervisor:
Pam Crowder / (828) 764-9626 / pamela.crowder@burkenc.org

Child Support Interstate Agent:
Nonna Crowder / (828) 764-9699 / nonna.crowder@burkenc.org

Staff Attorney
Misti Bass / (828) 764-9737 / misti.bass@burkenc.org

County DSS Board:
Joseph Martinez, Chair
Loretta Thomas-Whiteside, Vice-Chair
Mary Ellen Wiese
Dennis Lee
Jeffrey Brittain

Board of Commissioners:
Johnnie Carswell, Chairman
Wayne F. Abele, Sr., Vice Chairman
Jeffrey Brittain
Jack Carroll
Maynard Taylor

NC Legislative Delegation:  House
Hugh Blackwell
Mike Hager

NC Legislative Delegation:  Senate
Warren Daniel

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 08/26/2015

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer