Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Union County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.co.union.nc.us/HumanServices/SocialServices/tabid/396/Default.aspx
1212 West Roosevelt Blvd. Monroe, NC 28110
P.O. Box 489, Monroe, NC 28111-0489
State Courier#:03-07-01
(704) 296-4300 / Fax: (704) 296-6151
Child Protective Services (CPS) Fax: 704-296-6148

County Population: 212,756
After-Hours Emergency Phone: (704) 289-1591

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Rae Alepa / (704) 296-4300 / rae.alepa@co.union.nc.us

Children's Services Program and Family Welfare Administrator:
Lisa Kawyn / (704) 296-4434 /  LKawyn@co.union.nc.us

Child Protective Services (CPS) Intake Supervisor:
Crystal Robinson / (704) 296-4476 / crystal@co.union.nc.us

Child Protective Services Assessment Supervisors:
Erica Claiborne / 704-296-4443 / Erica.Claiborne@co.union.nc.us
Marcelette Joyner / (704) 296-4337 / marcelette.joyner@co.union.nc.us
Sharon Schueneman / (704) 296-4417 / sharon.schueneman@co.union.nc.us

Child Protective Services (CPS) In-Home and Foster Care Services Supervisors:
Alisa Etters / (704) 296-4410 / kathrynetters@co.union.nc.us
Patricia VanArsdale / (704) 296-4450 / pvanarsdale@co.union.nc.us

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Kristin Casella / 704-296-4460 / Kristin.Casella@co.union.nc.us

Adult Services Manager:
Tracy Henry / (704) 296-4492 / henry@co.union.nc.us

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Keith Rorie / 704-296-4349 / Keithr@co.union.nc.us
Tracy Henry / (704) 296-4492 /  henry@co.union.nc.us

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Tracy Henry / 704-296-4492 / Henry@co.union.nc.us

Economic Benefits Program Administrators:
Steve Ramsey / (704) 296-4320 / ramsey@co.union.nc.us

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Zolene Books / 704-296-4375 / nonabooks@co.union.nc.us
Chastity Richardson / 704-296-4310 / chastityrichardson@co.union.nc.us
Mary Chickoree / 704-296-6138 / Marychickoree@co.union.nc.us
Trecia Benard / 704-296-4360 / treciabenard@co.union.nc.us

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Larry S Davis / (704) 296-4390 / Larry.Davis@co.union.nc.us
Lisa Gutierrez / 704-296-4333 / LisaGutierrez@co.union.nc.us

Economic Services Supervisor:
Chastity Richardson / 704-296-4310 / chastityrichardson@co.union.nc.us
Tracia Bernard / (704) 296-4360 / traciabernard@co.union.nc.us
Rosana Campos / 704-296-6159 / RosanaCampos@co.union.nc.us
Zolene Books / 704-296-4375 / nonabooks@co.union.nc.us
Karen Tucker / 704-296-4369 / Karen.Tucker@co.union.nc.us
Mary Chickoree / 704-296-6138 / Mary.Chickoree@co.union.nc.us
Amy Fox / 704-296-4480 / Amy.Fox@co.union.nc.us
Larry Davis / 704-296-4350 / Larry.Davis@co.union.nc.us
Lisa Gutierrez / 704-296-4333 / LisaGutierrez@co.union.nc.us

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Rosana Campos / (704) 296-6159 / rosanacampos@co.union.nc.us
Amy Fox / (704) 296-4480 / amy.fox@co.union.nc.us

Program Manager for Family Support Services:
Monica Smith  (704) 296-4430 / monicasmith@co.union.nc.us

Quality Assurance Manager:
Mary Causebrook / (704) 296-6175 / mary.causebrook@co.union.nc.us

Work First Employment Program Supervisors:
Tamara Blunt / 704-296-4433 / Tamara.Blount@co.union.nc.us

Child Care Coordinator:
Kim Nicholls / (704) 296-4384 / Nicholls@co.union.nc.us

Medicaid:
Chastity Richardson / 704-296-4310 / chastityrichardson@co.union.nc.us
Tracia Bernard / (704) 296-4360 / traciabernard@co.union.nc.us
Rosana Campos / 704-296-6159 / RosanaCampos@co.union.nc.us
Zolene Books / 704-296-4375 / nonabooks@co.union.nc.us
Karen Tucker / 704-296-4369 / Karen.Tucker@co.union.nc.us
Mary Chickoree / 704-296-6138 / Mary.Chickoree@co.union.nc.us
Amy Fox / 704-296-4480 / Amy.Fox@co.union.nc.us
Larry Davis / 704-296-4350 / Larry.Davis@co.union.nc.us
Lisa Gutierrez / 704-296-4333 / LisaGutierrez@co.union.nc.us

Child Support Enforcement:
Tammy Pearson, Project Manager / (704) 289-4356 / Fax: (704) 283-0534
1501 N. Charlotte Avenue, Monroe, NC 28111

Board of Commissioners:
Frank Aikmus, Chair
Jerry Simpson, Vice Chair
Todd Johnson
Richard Helms
Jonathan Thomas

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Mark Brody
Craig Horn
Dean Arp

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Tommy Tucker

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 08/04/2015

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer