North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
Division of Health Service Regulation
Adult Care Licensure Section
2708 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-2708
(919) 855-3765

Annual Registration Form for Multi-Unit Assisted Housing with Services (MAHS)

This registration form must be completed and submitted with the facility’s current disclosure statement to the Division
of Health Service Regulation along with a nonrefundable registration fee of $350 as required by G.S. 131D-2.5(b). It
must be signed by the individual owner, administrative officer, member of the governing board, or other designated
individual on whom rests the responsibility for the operation of the residence. Please check appropriate boxes below
and/or fill in the blanks. Complete all parts of the form. Put N/A if not applicable. If additional space is required, please
attach to this form.

1. Legal Identity of Registrant:

[Full legal name of corporation, partnership, individual, or other legal entity owning the enterprise for which this form is submitted]

Doing Business As (d/b/a) - names(s) under which the facility is advertised or presented to the public:

Primary:
Other:

Facility Site Address:
City/State/Zip Code: County:
Business Telephone Number: Fax Number:

E-mail Address
Business Mailing Address

For-Profit | Not For-Profit

Corporation: Chartered by the State of North Carolina
Corporation: Chartered by another State

Partnership

Individual

Church Affiliation:

Other Affiliation:
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3. Parent Corporation (Name/Mailing Address):

[ ] Publicly Traded [ ] Privately owned [ ] Other:

4. Name of the legal entity responsible for the financial and contractual obligations of the facility:

5. Number and Types of units in the Multi-Unit Assisted Housing with Services:
Number of Units Type of Units

Studio or Efficiency Units

One Bedroom Units

Two Bedroom Units

More Than Two Bedroom Units

Other

Total # of beds in all of the units listed above:

6. The licensed home care or hospice agency with which applicant facility has a financial interest, affiliation or formal
written agreement to make personal care services accessible to residents who need them:
Name: License Number:

7. The undersigned submits this registration in accordance with North Carolina General Statute 131D-2.1(10). To the
best of my knowledge the information provided in this registration is true and correct.

Name of Operator of the MAHS (Please print or type)

Title:

Date:

Signature
Name and telephone number of contact person concerning this registration form:

Name: Telephone Number:

For office Use Only

Data Entry

Date Received

Disclosure Received

Accept Denied
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North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
Division of Health Service Regulation
Adult Care Licensure Section
2708 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-2708
(919) 855-3765

Disclosure Statement Format for Multi-Unit Assisted Housing with Services (MAHS)

The disclosure statement must address each of the items in the order in which they are listed below. It must
be submitted with the initial registration form and annually to the Division of Health Service Regulation along
with a nonrefundable annual registration fee of $350 as required by G.S. 131D-2.5(b). Please refer to the legal
requirements for registration and disclosure for Multi-unit Assisted Housing with Services which offer details
regarding the specific items to be addressed. (www.ncdhhs.gov/dhsr/acls/multiunitlegal.html)

a. Organization/Facility Introduction and Information;

b. Limitations of services;

c. Limitations of tenancy:

d. Resident responsibilities:

e. Procedures for required initial and annual resident screening and referrals for services;

f. Financial/legal relationship between housing management and home care or hospice agencies:

g. Emergency response system;

h. An appeals process;

1. Charges for services offered:

j. A listing of all home care or hospice and other community services in the area;
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