State Trauma Advisory Committee (STAC)

The State Trauma Advisory Committee is comprised of representatives from trauma centers across the state, the purpose of which is to provide a forum to facilitate trauma system development and coordination of trauma activities, to provide a manageable meeting format while keeping the system inclusive and to ensure input from all groups. Each group reports activities/issues to the STAC through a designated representative.

Executive Committee

Name Institution Committee/Representing E-mail
Michael Barringer Cleveland Regional Medical Center Trauma Medical Directors
Traci Campbell Moses H. Cone Memorial Hospital Injury Prevention
Thomas Clancy, MD, FACS New Hanover Regional Medical Center Trauma Medical Directors
Amy Douglas, RN, CCRN OEMS Trauma Manager
Carolyn Foley Duke Performance Improvement
Elizabeth Freeman Carolinas HealthCare System Cleveland Trauma Program
Jimmy Holmes Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center Burn Director
David Jacobs, MD Carolinas Medical Center COT Chair
Daryhl Johnson, II, MD, MPH UNC-Chapel Hill Trauma Medical Directors
James Lake Vidant Medical Center RAC Coordinators
Cyndi Mastropieli Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center Trauma Program Managers
Lisa Parker CaroMont Regional Medical Center Trauma Registrar Chair
Dr. Dennis A. Taylor Carolinas Medical Center NCCOT, Air Medical, Exec.
Michael Thomason, MD Carolinas Medical Center Trauma Medical Directors
Osi Udekwu, MD WakeMed Trauma Medical Directors
James Winslow, MD OEMS EMS Medical Director


The 2018 meetings, with the exception of January's meeting, will take place at Moses Cone Employee Health & Wellness – Greensboro, 200 E. Northwood Street, 4th Floor, Greensboro, NC 27041 [Directions].

Dates for STAC meetings are:
January 17, 2018 - to be held at WakeMed Andrews Center for Medical Education [Directions]
April 18, 2018
July 18, 2018
October 17, 2018

For more information about the STAC meetings, please contact Amy Douglas, Trauma Systems Manager, North Carolina Office of Emergency Medical Services,


State Trauma Advisory Committee Minutes

NC Office of Emergency Medical Services