State Trauma Advisory Committee (STAC)

The State Trauma Advisory Committee is comprised of representatives from trauma centers across the state, the purpose of which is to provide a forum to facilitate trauma system development and coordination of trauma activities, to provide a manageable meeting format while keeping the system inclusive and to ensure input from all groups. Each group reports activities/issues to the STAC through a designated representative.

Executive Committee

Name Institution Committee/Representing E-mail
Michael Barringer Cleveland Regional Medical Center Trauma Medical Directors mikebarringer@carolina.rr.com
Thomas Clancy, MD, FACS New Hanover Regional Medical Center Trauma Medical Directors thomas.clancy@seahec.net
Amy Douglas, RN, CCRN OEMS Trauma Manager amy.douglas@dhhs.nc.gov
Carolyn Foley Duke Performance Improvement foley007@mc.duke.edu
Elizabeth Freeman Carolinas HealthCare System Cleveland Trauma Program elizabeth.freeman@carolinashealthcare.org
Jimmy Holmes Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center Burn Director jholmes@wakehealth.edu
Daryl Johnson, II, MD, MPH UNC-Chapel Hill Trauma Medical Directors daryhl_johnson@med.unc.edu
James Lake Vidant Medical Center RAC Coordinators james.lake@vidanthealth.com
Cyndi Mastropieli Wake Forest Baptist medical Center Trauma Program Managers cmastrop@wakehealth.edu
Lisa Parker CaroMont Regional Medical Center Trauma Registrar Chair parkerl@caromonthealth.org
Mark Shapiro, MD Duke University Medical Center COT Chair ml.shapiro@duke.edu
Leigha Shepler Moses H. Cone Memorial Hospital Injury Prevention Leigha.shepler@conehealth.com
Dr. Dennis A. Taylor Carolinas Medical Center NCCOT, Air Medical, Exec. dennis.taylor@carolinashealthcare.org
Michael Thomason, MD Carolinas Medical Center Trauma Medical Directors michael.thomason@carolinashealthcare.org
Jordan Toole Duke University Medical COT Executive Assistant jordan.toole@duke.edu
Osi Udekwu, MD WakeMed Trauma Medical Directors udekwu@wakemed.org
James Winslow, MD OEMS EMS Medical Director jwinslow@wakehealth.edu

Meetings

The meetings will take place at High Point Regional Hospital, Millis Regional Education Health Center, 600 North Elm Street, High Point, NC 27261. [Directions].

Dates for STAC meetings are:
January 20, 2016
April 20, 2016
July 20, 2016
October 7, 2016

For more information about the STAC meetings, please contact Jordan Toole at Duke University Medical Center email jordan.toole@duke.edu.

Minutes

State Trauma Advisory Committee Minutes

NC Office of Emergency Medical Services