State Trauma Advisory Committee (STAC)

The State Trauma Advisory Committee is comprised of representatives from trauma centers across the state, the purpose of which is to provide a forum to facilitate trauma system development and coordination of trauma activities, to provide a manageable meeting format while keeping the system inclusive and to ensure input from all groups. Each group reports activities/issues to the STAC through a designated representative.

Executive Committee

Name Institution Committee/Representing E-mail
Michael Barringer Cleveland Regional Medical Center Trauma Medical Directors mikebarringer@carolina.rr.com
Traci Campbell Moses H. Cone Memorial Hospital Injury Prevention Traci.campbell@carolinashealthcare.org
Thomas Clancy, MD, FACS New Hanover Regional Medical Center Trauma Medical Directors thomas.clancy@seahec.net
Amy Douglas, RN, CCRN OEMS Trauma Manager amy.douglas@dhhs.nc.gov
Carolyn Foley Duke Performance Improvement foley007@mc.duke.edu
Elizabeth Freeman Carolinas HealthCare System Cleveland Trauma Program elizabeth.freeman@carolinashealthcare.org
Jimmy Holmes Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center Burn Director jholmes@wakehealth.edu
David Jacobs, MD Carolinas Medical Center COT Chair David.jacobs@carolinashealthcare.org
Daryhl Johnson, II, MD, MPH UNC-Chapel Hill Trauma Medical Directors daryhl_johnson@med.unc.edu
James Lake Vidant Medical Center RAC Coordinators james.lake@vidanthealth.com
Cyndi Mastropieli Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center Trauma Program Managers cmastrop@wakehealth.edu
Lisa Parker CaroMont Regional Medical Center Trauma Registrar Chair parkerl@caromonthealth.org
Dr. Dennis A. Taylor Carolinas Medical Center NCCOT, Air Medical, Exec. dennis.taylor@carolinashealthcare.org
Michael Thomason, MD Carolinas Medical Center Trauma Medical Directors michael.thomason@carolinashealthcare.org
Osi Udekwu, MD WakeMed Trauma Medical Directors udekwu@wakemed.org
James Winslow, MD OEMS EMS Medical Director jwinslow@wakehealth.edu

Meetings

The 2017 meetings, with the exception of January's meeting, will take place at Moses Cone Employee Health & Wellness – Greensboro, 200 E. Northwood Street, 4th Floor, Greensboro, NC 27041 [Directions].

Dates for STAC meetings are:
January 25, 2017 - to be held at WakeMed Andrews Center for Medical Education [Directions]
April 19, 2017
July 19, 2017
October 18, 20117

For more information about the STAC meetings, please contact Amy Douglas, Trauma Systems Manager, North Carolina Office of Emergency Medical Services, amy.douglas@dhhs.nc.gov

Minutes

State Trauma Advisory Committee Minutes

NC Office of Emergency Medical Services