Staff and Contacts

The Adult Care Licensure Section has two branches (Eastern and Western) with six regions across the state. Raleigh is headquarters for administrative business for the section.

If you have questions of a general nature regarding licensure, licensure rules, or general adult care questions, please call the main office at 919-855-3765 or send your questions via e-mail to: DHSR.AdultCare.Questions@lists.ncmail.net

Physical Address: 801 Biggs Drive, Raleigh, North Carolina 27603
Mailing Address: 2708 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-2708
Telephone: 919-855-3765
Fax: 919-733-9379

Section Chief: Megan Lamphere, Megan.Lamphere@dhhs.nc.gov

Assistant Section Chief: Libby Kinsey, Libby.Kinsey@dhhs.nc.gov

Director of Quality Management and Lead Pharmacist: Jan Brickley, Jan.Brickley@dhhs.nc.gov

Program Manager: Vacant

County Liaison: Karisa Merrill, Karisa.L.Merrill@dhhs.nc.gov

Family Care Home Administrator Approval: Doug Barrick, Doug.Barrick@dhhs.nc.gov

Eastern Regional Branch Manager: Marie Rodgers, Marie.Rodgers@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, East 4: Theresa Conley, Theresa.L.Conley@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, East 5: Suzy Morgan, Suzy.Morgan@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, East 6: Bridget Rackley, Bridget.Rackley@dhhs.nc.gov

Western Regional Branch Manager: Linda Blalock, Linda.F.Blalock@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, West 1: Darlene Penland, Darlene.Penland@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, West 2: Heather Bingham, Heather.Bingham@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, West 3: Carolyn Harrison, Carolyn.Harrison@dhhs.nc.gov

Information requests and questions may be sent to:

Public Records Requests: DHSR.AdultCare.Questions@lists.ncmail.net
Star Rating Information: DHSR.AdultCare.Star@lists.ncmail.net
Administrator Certification and Approval: DHSR.AdultCare.Questions@lists.ncmail.net
Training: DHSR.AdultCare.Training@dhhs.nc.gov
Medication Aide Testing Unit: AdultCare.ctu@dhhs.nc.gov
General Policy and Rule/Statute Related Questions: DHSR.AdultCare.Questions@lists.ncmail.net