Staff and Contacts

The Adult Care Licensure Section has three branches (Eastern, Central, and Western) with seven regions across the state. Raleigh is headquarters for administrative business for the section.

If you have questions of a general nature regarding licensure, licensure rules, or general adult care questions, please call the main office at 919-855-3765 or send your questions via e-mail to: DHSR.AdultCare.Questions@lists.ncmail.net

Physical Address: 801 Biggs Drive, Raleigh, North Carolina 27603
Mailing Address: 2708 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-2708
Telephone: 919-855-3765
Fax: 919-733-9379

Section Chief: Megan Lamphere, Megan.Lamphere@dhhs.nc.gov

Assistant Section Chief: Libby Kinsey, Libby.Kinsey@dhhs.nc.gov

Director of Programs: Tichina Hamer, Tichina.Hamer@dhhs.nc.gov

Program Manager: Tameka Riggsbee, Tameka.Riggsbee@dhhs.nc.gov

County Liaison: Karisa Merrill, Karisa.L.Merrill@dhhs.nc.gov

Family Care Home Administrator Approval: Doug Barrick, Doug.Barrick@dhhs.nc.gov

Certified Assisted Living Administrator Program: Scott Ashley, Scott.Ashley@dhhs.nc.gov

Western Regional Branch Manager: Linda Blalock, Linda.F.Blalock@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, Team 1: Darlene Penland, Darlene.Penland@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, Team 2: Heather Bingham, Heather.Bingham@dhhs.nc.gov

Central Regional Branch Manager: Bridget Rackley, Bridget.Rackley@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, Team 3: Carolyn Harrison, Carolyn.Harrison@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, Team 4: Vacant

Eastern Regional Branch Manager: Marie Rodgers, Marie.Rodgers@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, Team 5: Suzy Morgan, Suzy.Morgan@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, Team 6: Vacant
Team Supervisor, Team 7: Theresa Conley, Theresa.L.Conley@dhhs.nc.gov

Information requests and questions may be sent to:

Public Records Requests: DHSR.AdultCare.Questions@lists.ncmail.net
Star Rating Information: DHSR.AdultCare.Star@lists.ncmail.net
Administrator Certification and Approval: DHSR.AdultCare.Questions@lists.ncmail.net
Training: DHSR.AdultCare.Training@dhhs.nc.gov
Medication Aide Testing Unit: AdultCare.ctu@dhhs.nc.gov
General Policy and Rule/Statute Related Questions: DHSR.AdultCare.Questions@lists.ncmail.net