Staff and Contacts

The Adult Care Licensure Section has three branches (Eastern, Central, and Western) with seven regions across the state. Raleigh is headquarters for administrative business for the section.

If you have questions of a general nature regarding licensure, licensure rules, or general adult care questions, please call the main office at 919-855-3765 or send your questions via e-mail to: DHSR.AdultCare.Questions@dhhs.nc.gov

Physical Address: 801 Biggs Drive, Raleigh, North Carolina 27603
Mailing Address: 2708 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-2708
Telephone: 919-855-3765
Fax: 919-733-9379

Section Chief: Megan Lamphere, Megan.Lamphere@dhhs.nc.gov

Assistant Section Chief: Libby Kinsey, Libby.Kinsey@dhhs.nc.gov

Director of Programs: Tichina Hamer, Tichina.Hamer@dhhs.nc.gov

Program Manager: Tameka Riggsbee, Tameka.Riggsbee@dhhs.nc.gov

County Liaison: Karisa Merrill, Karisa.L.Merrill@dhhs.nc.gov

Rules Coordinator: Doug Barrick, Doug.Barrick@dhhs.nc.gov

Western Regional Branch Manager: Linda Blalock, Linda.F.Blalock@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, Team 1: Darlene Penland, Darlene.Penland@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, Team 2: Heather Bingham, Heather.Bingham@dhhs.nc.gov

Central Regional Branch Manager: Eva Oakley, Eva.Oakley@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, Team 3: Carolyn Harrison, Carolyn.Harrison@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, Team 4: Bridget Rackley, Bridget.Rackley@dhhs.nc.gov

Eastern Regional Branch Manager: Marie Rodgers, Marie.Rodgers@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, Team 5: Suzy Morgan, Suzy.Morgan@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, Team 6: Tamara Talbot, Tamara.Talbot@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, Team 7: Theresa Conley, Theresa.L.Conley@dhhs.nc.gov

Public Records and Information Requests:

Public record requests, please send your questions or requests via e-mail to: DHSR.AdultCare.Licensure.PublicRequests@dhhs.nc.gov

Requests for survey reports

Media inquiries, contact DHHS Office of Communications at 919-855-4840 or News@dhhs.nc.gov

Questions regarding the licensure processes and rules: DHSR.AdultCare.Questions@dhhs.nc.gov

Administrator certification and approval: DHSR.AdultCare.Questions@dhhs.nc.gov

Star rating information: DHSR.AdultCare.Star@dhhs.nc.gov

Training: DHSR.AdultCare.Training@dhhs.nc.gov
Medication Aide Testing Unit: AdultCare.ctu@dhhs.nc.gov
General questions: DHSR.AdultCare.Questions@dhhs.nc.gov