Staff and Contacts

The Adult Care Licensure Section has two branches (Eastern and Western) with four regions across the state. Raleigh is headquarters for administrative business for the section.

If you have questions of a general nature regarding licensure, licensure rules, or general adult care questions, please call the main office at 919-855-3765 or send your questions via e-mail to: DHSR.AdultCare.Questions@lists.ncmail.net

Physical Address: 805 Biggs Drive, Raleigh, North Carolina 27603
Mailing Address: 2708 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-2708
Telephone: 919-855-3765
Fax: 919-733-9379

Section Chief: Megan Lamphere, Megan.Lamphere@dhhs.nc.gov

Assistant Section Chief: Pam Burns, Pam.Burns@dhhs.nc.gov

Director of Quality Management and Lead Pharmacist: Jan Brickley, Jan.Brickley@dhhs.nc.gov

Program Development Coordinator: Libby Kinsey, Libby.Kinsey@dhhs.nc.gov

County Liaison: Karisa Merrill, Karisa.L.Merrill@dhhs.nc.gov

Adult Care Home Administrator Certification: Scott Ashley, Scott.Ashley@dhhs.nc.gov

Family Care Home Administrator Approval: Doug Barrick, Doug.Barrick@dhhs.nc.gov

Eastern Regional Branch Manager: Marie Rodgers, Marie.Rodgers@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, Central and North East Teams: Eva Oakley, Eva.Oakley@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, Central East and South East Teams: Bridget Rackley, Bridget.Rackley@dhhs.nc.gov

Western Regional Branch Manager: Linda Blalock, Linda.F.Blalock@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, North West and South West Teams: Carolyn Harrison, Carolyn.Harrison@dhhs.nc.gov
Team Supervisor, East Mountain and West Mountain Teams: Darlene Penland, Darlene.Penland@dhhs.nc.gov

Information requests and questions may be sent to:

Public Records Requests: DHSR.AdultCare.Questions@lists.ncmail.net
Star Rating Information: DHSR.AdultCare.Star@lists.ncmail.net
Administrator Certification and Approval: DHSR.AdultCare.Questions@lists.ncmail.net
Training: DHSR.AdultCare.Training@dhhs.nc.gov
Medication Aide Testing Unit: AdultCare.ctu@dhhs.nc.gov
General Policy and Rule/Statute Related Questions: DHSR.AdultCare.Questions@lists.ncmail.net