Staff and Contacts

Office

Section Chief: Steven Lewis, Steven.Lewis@dhhs.nc.gov

Assistant Section Chief: Marjorie Acker, Marjorie.Acker@dhhs.nc.gov

Physical Address: 1800 Umstead Drive, Raleigh, NC 27603

Mailing Address: 2705 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-2705

Phone: 919-855-3893

Fax: 919-733-6592

Unit Contacts

State Licensure Plan Review and Inspection
Steven Lewis, Section Chief, 919-855-3893 or Steven.Lewis@dhhs.nc.gov.
Marjorie Acker, Assistant Section Chief, 919-855-3894 or Marjorie.Acker@dhhs.nc.gov

State Licensure Institutional Biennial Survey (adult care homes)
Chris Sluder, Biennial Institutional Leader, 919-855-3913 or Chris.Sluder@dhhs.nc.gov

State Licensure Residential Biennial Survey (family care homes and mental health 24-hour facilities)
Anthony Brinson, Biennial Residential Team Leader, 919-855-3920 or Anthony.Brinson@dhhs.nc.gov

Federal Life Safety (Certification for Medicare/Medicaid)
Bob Strother, Life Safety Team Leader, 919-855-3916 or Bob.Strother@dhhs.nc.gov

Health Care Facilities Finance Program
For construction and procedure questions related to the Health Care Facilities Finance Program please contact Steven Lewis at 919-855-3893 or Steven.Lewis@dhhs.nc.gov.

Jails and Detention Unit
Chris Wood, Jail Team Leader, 919-855-3854 or Chris.Wood@dhhs.nc.gov

Periodic Review of Existing Rules for Physical Plant Rules
Carey Gurlitz, Engineering Supervisor, 919-855-3854 or Carey.Gurlitz@dhhs.nc.gov

Staff

Below is a list of Construction Section personnel and their area of responsibility.

Construction Section Main Telephone Number: 919-855-3893
Name Telephone Number Email Position Initials
Acker, Marjorie L. 919-855-3894 Marjorie.Acker@dhhs.nc.gov Assistant Section Chief MLA
Beals, Larry 919-855-3898 Larry.Beals@dhhs.nc.gov Architect LDB
Bell, Mark 919-855-3923 Mark.Bell@dhhs.nc.gov Architect MAB
Benton, Rick 919-855-3853 Rick.Benton@dhhs.nc.gov Architectural/Engineering Technician RCB
Boyle, Jerry 919-855-3888 Jerry.Boyle@dhhs.nc.gov Engineering Plan Reviewer JJB
Brinson, Anthony 919-855-3920 Anthony.Brinson@dhhs.nc.gov Biennial Residential Team Leader ARB
Brown, Charles 919-810-5580 Charles.B.Brown@dhhs.nc.gov Engineering Jail Inspector CBB
Bryant, Billy 919-855-3992 Billy.Bryant@dhhs.nc.gov Biennial Institutional Engineering Surveyor BSB
Burch, Jasmine 919-855-3914 Jasmine.Burch@dhhs.nc.gov Processing Assistant JAB
Dalrymple, Neill 919-855-3928 Neill.Dalrymple@dhhs.nc.gov Architect NMD
Dixon, Paul 919-218-5417 Paul.Dixon@dhhs.nc.gov Architectural/Engineering Technician PTD
Dunn, Kristi 919-855-3857 Kristi.Dunn@dhhs.nc.gov Processing Assistant KWD
Fay, Suzanna 919-218-0930 Suzanna.Fay@dhhs.nc.gov Architectural/Engineering Technician SEF
Fortman, Roger 919-218-7640 Roger.Fortman@dhhs.nc.gov Life Safety Surveyor RWF
Futrell, Felicia 919-855-3991 Felicia.Futrell@dhhs.nc.gov Processing Assistant FAF
Gardner, David 919-218-7949 David.Gardner@dhhs.nc.gov Life Safety Surveyor DLG
Getchell, Bob 919-855-3892 Bob.Getchell@dhhs.nc.gov Architectural/Engineering Technician BMG
Gurlitz, Carey 919-855-3854 Carey.Gurlitz@dhhs.nc.gov Engineering Supervisor CLG
Harms, Jeff 919-855-3915 Jeff.Harms@dhhs.nc.gov Engineering Supervisor AJH
Harrell, Dennis 919-218-5524 Dennis.Harrell@dhhs.nc.gov Biennial Institutional Engineering Surveyor DSH
Hoppin, Glenn 919-218-7676 Glenn.Hoppin@dhhs.nc.gov Architectural/Engineering Technician GPH
Jones, Cynthia 919-855-3910 Cynthia.A.Jones@dhhs.nc.gov Processing Assistant CAJ
Jones, Rita 919-855-3927 Rita.A.Jones@dhhs.nc.gov Architect RAJ
Keator, Celia 919-855-3895 Celia.Keator@dhhs.nc.gov Processing Assistant CRK
Kiddy, Lauren 919-855-3871 Lauren.Kiddy@dhhs.nc.gov Processing Assistant LEK
Lewis, Steve 919-855-3907 Steven.Lewis@dhhs.nc.gov Section Chief SCL
Luper, Joel 919-855-3934 Joel.Luper@dhhs.nc.gov Architect AJL
McCoy, Roger 984-222-4866 Roger.McCoy@dhhs.nc.gov Jail Inspector RLM
McQuage, Tony 919-855-3901 Tony.McQuage@dhhs.nc.gov Engineering Plan Reviewer TKM
Metry, Medhat 919-855-3908 Medhat.Metry@dhhs.nc.gov Architect MM
Miller, Ed 919-218-7668 Ed.Miller@dhhs.nc.gov Architect ERM
Morris, Brad 919-855-3864 Brad.Morris@dhhs.nc.gov Engineering Plan Reviewer BCM
Nichols, Paula 919-855-3926 Paula.Nichols@dhhs.nc.gov Administrative Assistant PAN
Pedrigi, Fran 919-855-3912 Fran.Pedrigi@dhhs.nc.gov Architectural Supervisor FAP
Porter, Panya 919-855-3922 Panya.Porter@dhhs.nc.gov Engineering Plan Reviewer PJP
Reception Area 919-855-3999      
Renn, Tahlia 919-855-3911 Tahlia.Renn@dhhs.nc.gov Plan Technician TPR
Sartin, Joshua 919-855-3903 Joshua.Sartin@dhhs.nc.gov Engineering Plan Reviewer JBS
Schlagle, Don 919-218-7704 Don.Schlagle@dhhs.nc.gov Engineering Plan Reviewer DWS
Sluder, Chris 919-855-3913 Chris.Sluder@dhhs.nc.gov Biennial Institutional Team Leader CNS
Staley, Marcus 919-397-7966 Marcus.Staley@dhhs.nc.gov Life Safety Surveyor MCS
Starck, Garrick 919-218-7664 Garrick.Starck@dhhs.nc.gov Architectural/Engineering Technician GWS
Strickland, Frank 919-855-3931 Frank.Strickland@dhhs.nc.gov Architectural/Engineering Technician WFS
Strother, Bob 919-855-3916 Bob.Strother@dhhs.nc.gov Life Safety Supervisor BES
Sylvester, Tammy 919-855-3917 Tammy.Sylvester@dhhs.nc.gov Engineering Supervisor TMS
Thomas, Glenn 919-855-3896 Glenn.Thomas@dhhs.nc.gov Architect GAT
Waddell, Jeff 919-218-8066 Jeff.Waddell@dhhs.nc.gov Life Safety Surveyor JLW
Washburn, Gordon 919-218-7726 Gordon.Washburn@dhhs.nc.gov Life Safety Surveyor GGW
Williams, Greg 919-218-5445 Greg.Williams@dhhs.nc.gov Architectural/Engineering Technician GHW
Williams, Rex 919-855-3993 Rex.Williams@dhhs.nc.gov Engineering Plan Reviewer RWW
Wood, Chris 919-810-5579 Chris.Wood@dhhs.nc.gov Jail Compliance Team Leader CWW
Woollen, Della 919-218-8046 Della.Woollen@dhhs.nc.gov Life Safety Surveyor DRW