North Carolina Division of Health Service Regulation

Medical Care Commission

General Information:

The North Carolina Medical Care Commission has seventeen members appointed by the Governor.

The purpose of the Commission is:

* Note to Hospitals:

Sarah Broome, Ph.D. Mailing Address:
Director of Economic Research P.O. Box 4449, Cary, NC 27519
North Carolina Hospital Association Street Address:
  2400 Weston Parkway, Cary NC 27513
919-677-4200 (Fax)  

Any questions regarding the Hospital Community Benefit Form should be addressed to Sarah Broome at the North Carolina Hospital Association (NCHA)

The NCHA recommended guidelines for reporting Community Benefits are located at the NCHA website:

NC Division of Health Service Regulation Department of Health and Human Services Disclaimer Viewing
Link to

This page was updated July 9, 2007.