Skip Navigation Go to reader friendly version
NC Department of Health and Human Services
NC Division of Public Health
N.C. Public Health Home
 
 

Contact Your State Dental Public Health Hygienist

 

OHS Regions

State Dental Public Health Hygienists


Our staff of public health dental hygienists serve all 100 counties in North Carolina.
There are 10 regions with a team of dental hygienists in each region.
Local health departments may have their own dental programs.
Locate the region containing your county in the map above, and find the hygienist team for your region in the table below.

REGION 1:
Cherokee, Clay, Graham,
Macon, Swain, Jackson,
Haywood and Transylvania

Kristal Cherry, RDH
Mobile: (828) 371-5138
Kristal.Cherry@dhhs.nc.gov

Lori S. Nicholson, RDH
Phone: (828) 837-9193
Fax: (828) 837-7856
Lori.Nicholson@dhhs.nc.gov

REGION 2:
Henderson, Buncombe, Madison, Polk, Rutherford, McDowell, Yancey, Mitchell, Avery, Cleveland, Burke and Caldwell

Carla H. Anderson, RDH
Office: (828) 287-6018
Mobile: (828) 748-9032
Fax: (828) 287-6314
Carla.Anderson@dhhs.nc.gov

Phyllis C. Davis, RDH
Phone: (828) 652-6811, Ext. 319
Mobile: (828) 460-4366
Fax: (828) 652-9376
Phyllis.Davis@dhhs.nc.gov

Joy P. Shuford, RDH
Phone: (704) 538-3898
Mobile: (704) 473-4375
Joy.Shuford@dhhs.nc.gov

Kim M. Lee, RDH
Office: (704) 462-0015
Mobile: (828) 514-9078
Fax: (704) 462-0015
Kim.Lee@dhhs.nc.gov


REGION 3:
Watauga, Ashe, Wilkes, Alleghany, Surry, Yadkin, Davie, Davidson, Forsyth and Stokes

Beckie Boulton, RDH
Phone: (336) 552-5452
Beckie.Boulton@dhhs.nc.gov

Kim Middleton, RDH
Phone: (336) 301-0346
Kim.Middleton@dhhs.nc.gov

Rebecca A.Million, RDH
Office: (828)263-8682
Mobile: (828) 406-4097
Becly.Million@dhhs.nc.gov

 

REGION 4:
Union, Mecklenburg, Gaston,
Lincoln, Catawba, Alexander, Iredell, Rowan, Cabarrus, and Stanly

Lynn S. Cook, RDH
Phone: (704) 398-1152
Fax: (704) 398-1152
Lynn.Cook@dhhs.nc.gov

Prissy Helms, RDH, BS
Office: (704) 736-8621
Mobile: (704) 740-5326
Fax: (704) 732-9034
Prissy.Helms@dhhs.nc.gov

Cindy W. Sigmon, RDH
Phone: (828) 302-2688
Cindy.Sigmon@dhhs.nc.gov

 

REGION 5:
Randolph, Guilford, Rockingham, Caswell, Person, Alamance, Orange, Durham and Chatham

Kim Jernigan, RDH, MEd
Phone: (336) 338-1076
Kim.Jernigan@dhhs.nc.gov

Wendy D. Schwade, RDH
Phone: (919) 482-5190
Wendy.Schwade@dhhs.nc.gov

REGION 6:
Anson, Montgomery, Richmond, Scotland, Moore, Hoke, Cumberland, Harnett and Lee

Wendy G.Seymore, RDH
Phone: (919) 718-4640, Ext 5326
Wendy.G.Seymore@dhhs.nc.gov

Cindy Warwick, RDH
Office: (910)277-2470, Ext 4481
Mobile: (910) 501-9681
Cindy.Warwick@dhhs.nc.gov

REGION 7:
Johnston, Wake, Wilson,
Edgecombe, Nash, Franklin, Granville, Vance, Warren and Halifax

Eleanor H. Wrenn, RDH
Office: (919) 989-5200
Mobile: (919) 631-7141
Eleanor.Wrenn@dhhs.nc.gov

Heather L. Cooke, RDH
Office: (252) 583-5021, Ext. 276
Mobile: (252) 676-7237
Heather.Cooke@dhhs.nc.gov

REGION 8:
Robeson, Columbus, Brunswick, New Hanover, Pender, Bladen, Sampson, Duplin and Onslow

Tillie Clark, RDH
Phone: (910) 374-9918
Tillie.Clark@dhhs.nc.gov

Bonnie Johnson, RDH
Phone: (910) 890-3308
Bonnie.Johnson@dhhs.nc.gov

Linda Swarts, RDH, MA
Phone: (910) 330-6363
Linda.Swarts@dhhs.nc.gov

REGION 9:
Northampton, Hertford, Gates, Currituck, Camden, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Chowan, Bertie, Martin, Washington, Tyrrell, Hyde and Dare

Dianna K. Hall, RDH
Office: (252) 398-7900
Mobile: (252) 395-2442
Dianna.Hall@dhhs.nc.gov

Kathryn Nelson, RDH
Phone: (252) 230-0103
Kathryn.Nelson@dhhs.nc.gov

REGION 10:
Carteret, Jones, Craven, Pamlico, Beaufort, Pitt, Greene, Lenoir and Wayne

Debi Grzeslo, RDH
Office: (252) 637-4178
Mobile: (252) 671-7611
Debi.Grzeslo@dhhs.nc.gov

Sonia Gathura-Karema, RDH, MPH, CHES
Office: (919) 437-8268
Mobile: (919) 437-8268
Sonia.Gathura-Karema@dhhs.nc.gov

 

nc.gov Ready NC Connect NC