Case ID:

Dear Work First Family:

Re: 60 Month Lifetime Limit

In August 22, 1996 the President of the United States signed a law that limits a
family to 60 months of cash assistance. That law was effective January 1, 1997 in
North Carolina. The months of cash assistance you receive in other states after
they implement the law also counts toward this 60 month limit.

You have received Work First Family Assistance for 24 months. This means you
have 36 months left on your 60 month lifetime limit to receive Family Assistance.

Once you reach your 60" month, you will be unable to receive Family Assistance
again. If you qualify, you may still be able to receive Food and Nutrition Services,
Medicaid and Child Care after the 60 months.

If you are actively participating in Work First’'s Employment Services program, you
continue to be subject to the 24 month time limit. After you have reached your 24
month time limit, your family will be unable to receive family assistance again for
three years. Please see your 24 month time limit notice or contact your
caseworker for more information.

The North Carolina Division of Social Services does not discriminate against any person on the basis of race, color,
national origin, disability, sex, or age in the admission, treatment, or participation in its programs, services and activities,
or in employment
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